The worst day of my life was the first time riding the bus by myself. We had just moved to our new house and my school was now out of walking distance. There was another school that was closer but I wanted to be with my friends. Since I was in grade 7 I would only have to take it for one year. I had to say goodbye to my parents and get on a bus that was full of big people when I was not even 5 feet tall. I stood at the bus stop thinking of all the bad things that could happen. What if I missed my stop? Or maybe the bus driver didn't let me on because I was too small. When I saw the bus coming around the corner my heart started racing. The bus pulled up and everyone was looking at me. I tried to look away and just show my bus pass. Thew bus driver stopped me and asked me how old i was. I said I was 12 and he looked at me with a odd look. I knew he didn't believe me but he let me on anyways. I got on and looked at where i could sit. I found an empty seat near the front. I tried not to look at anybody because i thought that maybe I would get somebody mad. Now the bus was getting farther away from my house and I wasn't recognizing where I was. I thought that maybe I was on the wrong bus. I didn't have a phone on me so I had no way of contacting them and I was to shy to ask someone on the bus. I started to recognize the area i was in and right away I pulled the cord. I didn't want to go to far from my school. I got up and quickly got off the bus. I started walking up the hill and I realized I got off a stop early. I checked my watch I found out I was going to be late. I was running with my heavy backpack bouncing all around. When I arrived at the school no one was outside. I walked into my class with everybody looking at me. That was the worst day of my life.



Leave a Reply.